Our Children at Christmas

Christmas%20Eve%20Family%20ImageRemember the excitement of Christmas Eve as children when we couldn’t get to sleep, because we were awaiting the arrival of Santa-Claus. We were told that “He knows when you are sleeping, he knows when you’re awake, he knows if you’ve been bad or good, so be good for goodness sake”. During this time of year I am always reminded of the time just before Christmas vacation I was in the 3rd grade everyone in my class was excited about Christmas. One of my friends learned of a classmate, who believed in Santa-Claus. My friend began to tease our classmate so bad that she literally ran out of the class screaming and crying. What kind of parent would you be if you didn’t comfort your child after such a traumatic experience, not a very good one I suspect. But would you be considered a good parent if you would say, don’t listen to them of course Santa exists; I always tell you the truth. What would God think about your choice of comfort? Continue reading “Our Children at Christmas”